Home News India versus Britain, third T20I: MS Dhoni Turns out to be First...

India versus Britain, third T20I: MS Dhoni Turns out to be First Wicketkeeper To Accomplish These Remarkable T20I Records


MS Dhoni not just turned into the principal manager to take 50 gets in T20Is yet additionally turned into the main guardian to take five gets in a T20I coordinate.

MS Dhoni on Sunday enrolled two one of a kind records as a wicketkeeper in Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is). Amid the India versus Britain third T20I coordinate at Province Ground, Bristol, MS Dhoni turned into the primary wicketkeeper to take 50 gets in T20Is. Not only that minutes after the fact, the previous India skipper likewise turned into the principal wicketkeeper to take five gets in a solitary T20I coordinate. Dhoni took the catch of Jason Roy (67) to finish his 50 years of gets. Following that Dhoni took the gets of Alex Hales (30), Britain chief Eoin Morgan (6), Jonny Bairstow (25) and Liam Plunkett (9) to make it five gets in a solitary T20I.

Dhoni had in the primary T20I against Britain, outperformed Kamran Akmal of Pakistan to lead the rundown of most number of stumpings (33) in T20Is. He took 91 matches to get over the count.

With his aggregate expulsion being 87 (54 gets + 33 stumpings), Dhoni drives the rundown of generally rejections. The 37-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman is well in front of Akmal (60), Mohammad Shahzad of Afghanistan (54) and Dinesh Ramdin of the West Non mainstream players (53).

Not only the briefest arrangement of the amusement, Dhoni additionally sits on the rundown of most stumpings in ODIs too. The Ranchi stalwart has influenced 107 stumpings. Sri Lanka incredible Kumara Sangakkara is second in the rundown with 99 stumpings.

Dhoni, who influenced his India to make a big appearance in 2004, turned into the third Indian cricketer amid the second T20I versus Engalnd to play 500 worldwide matches. The other two to do as such are Rahul Dravid (664) and Sachin Tendulkar (509).

Dhoni is the main skipper in the historical backdrop of cricket to win three ICC trophies. India initially lifted the debut World T20 in 2007 under his captaincy and after that won the ICC World Glass 2011. Following that India lifted the Champions Trophy in 2013.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here